It is finally that day when all the leaks and rumours from the past couple of months are put to rest as Finnish giant Nokia took the centre stage to unveil a series of devices from the Nokia World in Abu Dhabi and the hero device was the Nokia Lumia 1520 which is the latest flagship from the company and will also be the first device to carry a large 6 inch display with a full HD 1920 x 1080 pixels capacitive ClearBlack display with Gorilla Glass 2 protection.


The company in its keynote said that it is proud of the display and with the full HD resolution, the viewing experience on the device is even better. The Nokia Lumia 1520 is powered by a 2.2 GHz quad-core Qualcomm Snapdragon 800 processor and this is coupled with 2 GB of RAM. The internal storage is pegged at 32 GB which will further be expandable up to 64 GB using a microSD card slot and should be a great relief to a lot of users out there. The smartphone runs on the Windows Phone 8 OS with the GDR 3 update and as always, Nokia has announced loads of personalized apps for Lumia devices and the Nokia Black update which will be avialable for all Windows Phone 8 devices later this year or early next year.

The Nokia Lumia 1520 smartphone carries a new 20 megapixel PureView camera with Optical Image Stabilization (OIS), dual LED Flash and capability to record videos at 1080p. The front camera with wide angle lens is of 1.2 megapixel resolution. Nokia has announced a new app called the Nokia Camera which will couple in the Nokia Pro app with other apps which are available for Lumia devices. Not to forget, the Nokia Lumia 1520 has Rich Recording with four microphones and Dolby Headphones.
Connecitvity wise, the smartphone will have 2G, 3G, 4G LTE, Bluetooth 3.0, GPS, Wi-Fi and NFC. Nokia has packed in 3200 mAh battery which has built-in wireless charging. The Nokia Lumia 1520 will as always be available in variety of colours which include Red, Yellow, Black and White colors while it has been priced at $749 before taxes and will be available starting Q4 2013 in Hong Kong, U.S., Singapore, U.K., China, Germany, Finland and other countries.



Leave a Reply